Efws7lr9 normal

"You should prefer orchestration within the bounded context of a microservice, but prefer choreography between boun… https://t.co/2BbHhiOdFG

☆ 58     ♲ 6

Ek7mdppu normal
DHH   @dhh   about 1 month ago

Delegated types is the pattern that has had the most profound impact on how we do domain modeling at Basecamp. Intr… https://t.co/xdMlzmW9H9

☆ 208     ♲ 12

Ycqwami2 normal
Naval   @naval   about 1 month ago

The price of trying to make everyone else happy is making yourself miserable.

☆ 4080     ♲ 682

D785zir8 normal

i’ve been sick, tired, stressed and pressed for the last 8 months straight so getting back into the hard stuff (wr… https://t.co/4xVgJu3Utu

☆ 57     ♲ 8

2zqfqdsr normal

While I specialize in formal methods and half-baked twitter takes, I also have a deep interest in software history.… https://t.co/zRtiwkdFQ3

☆ 83     ♲ 23

 7knhbcm normal
Tech Burrito   @TechAmazing   about 2 months ago

Spread some love. https://t.co/DDGqpoCHj6

☆ 4344     ♲ 1030

F1wrcvc1 normal
Tiger Webb   @tfswebb   about 2 months ago

this has been a saga https://t.co/RKUTBxxBij

☆ 175775     ♲ 42204

Ixvcnpwl normal
Kate Temkin   @ktemkin   about 2 months ago

A few people have asked things in a vein of "why is USB3 so much more work to implement than USB2?", so I wrote up… https://t.co/VCDc8y8IFo

☆ 1079     ♲ 270

0ctqogpr normal
Ava   @noampomsky   2 months ago

totally changed my life when I learned that emotions are not innate but culturally constructed: the biological axes… https://t.co/w67u8iVOB8

☆ 1513     ♲ 305

3ftokamt normal
Ricky Mondello   @rmondello   2 months ago

I love this post on GitHub’s blog about their adoption of the domain-bound code standard for SMS-delivered one-time… https://t.co/CpDILul0Sv

☆ 36     ♲ 9

Wodireyc normal
Nikita Baksalyar   @nbaksalyar   3 months ago

I'm excited to launch Low-Level Academy (https://t.co/XLIEuL3IWi), an explorable systems programming course that us… https://t.co/GsCyGDPu5G

☆ 469     ♲ 133

Szxk1z6b normal
Mathias Verraes   @mathiasverraes   3 months ago

The most complete deconstruction of the software craftsmanship movement you'll ever read. By @einarwh https://t.co/GgR8lwupzH

☆ 92     ♲ 45

O31 t0pd normal
NumPy   @numpy_team   3 months ago


☆ 9467     ♲ 2725

Aub8ohhz normal
ShelleyLinn🍀   @Celtic_Asynja   3 months ago

A perfectly timed photo of a Raven stealing the sun in a smokey Pacific Northwest. Photo by Shelley Lewis Photogra… https://t.co/PiKChxOHSv

☆ 7236     ♲ 2246

6ju87fd5 normal
Stathis Sideris   @stathissideris   3 months ago

Just published a long-overdue mega-blog on #Clojure spec, what it is and what you can do with it (explained with di… https://t.co/EHPwDfysIO

☆ 110     ♲ 33

Kbgn3j9r normal
Melissa McEwen   @melissamcewen   3 months ago

Writing a horror book called “Chores you didn’t know existed and were supposed to be doing all along“

☆ 6086     ♲ 861

N533697888 1840548 4495 normal
Mariana Beldi   @marianabeldi   3 months ago

SVG icons: - Learn to write them on @css 👉 https://t.co/iLf2YMyBQJ - Grab them from https://t.co/TOcHwu41TA - Pract… https://t.co/ysVSvhAyHN

☆ 44     ♲ 8

Qr8badnl normal

Oh, come on Wikipedia! This was perfect! https://t.co/vabMV8ELYj

☆ 1120     ♲ 301

Asymles9 normal
fogus   @fogus   3 months ago

In my years of consulting I've often advocated for a company glossary that holds the terms and meanings of the phra… https://t.co/Sqabk9o43k

☆ 35     ♲ 8

J5xjhpat normal
Kelsey Hightower   @kelseyhightower   3 months ago

Adoption is to DevRel what reliability is to SRE.

☆ 271     ♲ 37

V5pheu1o normal
Yukihiro Matsumoto   @yukihiro_matz   3 months ago

Ruby Creator Yukihiro Matsumoto on the Challenges of Updating a Programming Language – The New Stack https://t.co/TK8HnZD3rY

☆ 20     ♲ 11

L86xylf4 normal
vitalik.eth   @VitalikButerin   3 months ago

I actually really love this visualization of ethereum: https://t.co/ZgBFRPJcds Both because it's memorizing, but… https://t.co/ZujO6OGqZX

☆ 516     ♲ 116

Be9cc55e64014e6d7663c50d7cb9fc75 normal
Simon Willison   @simonw   3 months ago

Just released airtable-export - a command-line tool for exporting data from Airtable and writing it to disk as YAML… https://t.co/Rqqni4ug2T

☆ 36     ♲ 6

Qq66brey normal
Ryan Schauland   @rschauland   3 months ago

@AlanMCole Y'all know you can change the default setting on this, right? https://t.co/RhMSlg1q2d

☆ 229     ♲ 10

Z9fdnnjw normal
John Cutler   @johncutlefish   4 months ago

"Ergo: zemblanity, the opposite of serendipity, the faculty of making unhappy, unlucky and expected discoveries by… https://t.co/zjg4Qze4KZ

☆ 9     ♲ 5